سلسلة 4 تعليمات الخدمة

سلسلة شنومكس: خزان الختم

إذا كان لديك خزان انتشرت تسرب، أفضل طريقة للذهاب عن إصلاح هو مع شركائنا في خزان كيت الغراء. لدينا تعليمات مكتوبة كاملة فضلا عن خدمة الفيديو المتاحة لك، وتحقق من هذا الرابط لمزيد من المعلومات.

يرجى التعامل مع الدبابة بعناية ، حيث أن التصدع إما في النصف العلوي أو السفلي قد يسبب ضررًا لا يمكن إصلاحه. إذا كان هناك أي شقوق في خزان الوقود ، فستحتاج إلى استبداله: WRPT004 - تجميع خزان قصير WaterRower. يرجى قراءة جميع التعليمات بعناية قبل البدء في أي إجراءات خدمة واترور.

يرجى عرض الفيديو إصلاح خزان المياه: خزان المياه خزان ختم الفيديو

نحن نوصي بشدة باستخدام بندقية السد للقيام بهذا الإصلاح. الرجاء الإصلاح في درجات الحرارة بين 50º-70º F.

خطوة 1 - قم بإزالة المقبض من مسند المقبض وضع المقبض في الوضع الكامل للأمام. تفريغ خزان المياه وترك الدبابة سدادة خارج.

خطوة 2 - الوقوف في WaterRower منتصبة وفصل bungee.

خطوة 3 - قم بإزالة حزام المقبض / القيادة تمامًا من مجموعة الخزان عن طريق سحب المقبض. تحتوي بعض موديلات WaterRower على حزام محرك مثبت بمسامير على القابض ، وفي البعض الآخر يتم توصيله مع Velcro (والذي قد يكون له أيضًا مسمار تثبيت الحزام). اترك حزام الارتداد السفلي في مكانه.

خطوة 4 - إزالة footboard. للقيام بذلك ، قم بإزالة مسامير التثبيت الباقية في الأعلى. قم أيضًا بإزالة براغي JCN الأربعة ومسامير JCB التي تربط بين اللوح الأمامي والسكك الحديدية.

خطوة 5 - قم بإزالة مسامير قضبان الربط 4 الموجودة في مقدمة WaterRower التي تؤمن التثبيت العلوي والسفلي للراوية الأمامية. يجب الحرص على عدم فقدان المكسرات برميل التي ستسقط من الجانب السفلي من سطح السفينة العلوي.

خطوة 6 - قم بتركيب مجموعة الخزان (مع القابض والبكرات والأسطح العلوية والسفلية المرفقة) باتجاه المقعد للتأكد من خلوه من بقية الوحدة. ارفع الخزان بعيدًا عن القضبان ، وادِر الخزان واسترخِه رأسًا على عقب (على السطح العلوي) على سطح نظيف وجاف بارتفاع مريح. تأكد من أن السطح خالٍ من أي حطام يمكن أن يتسبب في تلف السطح العلوي أو في طريق القدرة على العمل بحرية.

خطوة 7 - فصل نصفين من الخزان ، والحرص على عدم إتلاف أي من النصف. ادفع برفق إلى النصف "الذكوري" الداخلي للفصل. اعمل طريقك واختبر الخزان بعناية للعثور على أقسام "متوقفة". يجب إزالة جميع المواد اللاصقة القديمة. استخدم شفرة حلاقة لقطع بعناية وقشر أي لاصقة لاصقة مجففة (قد تبدو المادة اللاصقة المجففة مثل حشية).

إذا لزم الأمر، يمكن استخدام مجفف الشعر للمساعدة في تخفيف اللاصق القديم، مما يجعل من السهل لقطع وإزالة. مرة واحدة كنت قد كسر الختم مع التخفيضات، والنصف السفلي من الخزان يجب رفع قبالة مع الحد الأدنى من القوة. كن حذرا عند هذه النقطة، والنصف خزان قد المرن ويمكن بسهولة الكراك - إزالة النصف السفلي بالتساوي / بشكل كامل. ترك مجداف في المكان.

يقدم عميل WaterRower ، كريس وود ، هذه النصيحة لفصل نصفين الخزان:

"أزلت الختم القديم باستخدام تخفيضات مشرط 3. تقوم قطع 2 الأولى بإزالة حشوة المواد المانعة للتسرب على طول الجزء العلوي من المفصل وتسمح لك بالوصول السهل إلى قطع 3rd وهو المساحة الضيقة التي يتداخل فيها نصفين الخزان. بعد تقطيعه عبر كلا السطوح حيث تلتف خرزة السدادة بالخزان ، يجب أن يتم تقشيرها كالخيط ، تاركًا الوصول الواصل إلى المادة المانعة للتسرب بين شظايا الخزان المتداخلة.

إذا كنت محظوظا هذا قد رفع فقط (بعض من الألغام قد تصلب العمل)، وإلا يتم قطع شنومكرد الخاص بك عن طريق تحريك مشرط في الفجوة وقطع حول محيط الخزان. وبالنظر إلى عمق الختم، كان علي أن أفعل ذلك حول مرات شنومكس، وقطع من خلال بضعة ملليمترات في وقت واحد. لقد وجدت صنع هذا قطع وضع بعض المرن في شفرة مشرط وكان لي المفاجئة واحدة. سيكون من الحكمة ارتداء نظارات واقية ".

خطوة 8 - تنظيف كل من نصف الدبابة. قم بتجفيف أي مياه متبقية وإزالة أي مادة لاصقة قديمة تمامًا. امسح جميع الأسطح باستخدام كحول مشوه وتمتنع دقائق 2 لتجف.
خطوة 9 - احتواء بعناية نصفين من الدبابة مرة أخرى معا. تأكد من أنها مخطوبة بالكامل.

قبل البدء في استخدام لاصقة، تأكد من أن لديك كل شيء جاهز وكنت قادرا على القيام بعملية الإلتصاق دون اضطراب. والسبب هو الغراء مجموعات بسرعة كبيرة.

خطوة 10 - تجميع تلميح قضيب. المسمار "need" إبرة على نهاية سداسية من يور لوك البيضاء وتشديد. أدخل الطرف الضيق لأنبوب الخلط في النهاية المفتوحة لقفل luer. قد تحتاج إلى استخدام بعض الضغط للحصول على مؤشر الترابط لبدء. تشديد الإبرة ، يور قفل وتأمين أنبوب معا.

خطوة 11 - اتبع التعليمات المطبوعة على الجزء الخلفي من محول بندقية السد على كيفية تجميع وإدراج خرطوشة عدة الغراء في بندقية السد. ملحوظة:

1. إدراج شنومكمل خرطوشة، الأنف أولا، من خلال افتتاح البيضاوي (وهذا هو نهاية مع افتتاح أصغر) من الأكمام حتى شفة خرطوشة يناسب بشكل مريح ضد نهاية الأكمام.

2. وضع المكبس في الجزء الخلفي من خرطوشة.

3. قم بتوصیل فوھة المزیج بالخرطوشة عن طریق إزالة الغطاء من الخرطوشة وكسر الجزء العلوي للسماح للفوھة بملائمة الخرطوشة.

4. وضع عدة تحويل، مع خلاط وخرطوشة، في بندقية السد كما هو مبين أدناه.

خطوة 12 - ضع رأس إبرة القضيب في الزاوية المتكونة على حافة التماس للخزان.

تطبيق الغراء بالتساوي وسلاسة في التماس. قد تجد أنه من المفيد أن يعمل شخص ما معك تدوير بلطف الخزان بالنسبة لك كما كنت الغراء على طول التماس من الخزان. قد يستغرق عدة دوران للدبابات حتى يتم استخدام كل الغراء حتى.

تأكد من العمل بسرعة وبشكل مستمر. في القيام بذلك، فإن الغراء تكون سائلة جدا لأنها تتدفق من طرف قضيب وسيتم سحبها إلى أسفل الفجوة بين نصفين من الخزان. إذا كنت وقفة، فإن الغراء تصبح لزجة كما يخرج طرف قضيب ولن يتم رسمها في الفجوة.

محاولة العمل بمعدل شنومك "في الثانية الواحدة.
خطوة 13 - امسح أي قطرات بعيدا بقطعة قماش نظيفة.

خطوة 14 - اترك أربع ساعات (4) للمادة اللاصقة.

خطوة 15 - استبدل مجموعة الخزان على القضبان. أعد تثبيت مسامير قضبان الربط الأربعة (4) والصنابير المسننة الموجودة على الجزء الأمامي من WaterRower التي تثبت الأسطح العلوية والسفلية للراوية الأمامية.

خطوة 16 - استبدال footboard. للقيام بذلك ، قم باستبدال مسامير التثبيت ذات مقبضين في الأعلى. استبدل أيضًا براغي JCN الأربعة ومسامير JCB التي تربط بين اللوح الأمامي والسكك الحديدية.

خطوة 17 - استبدل المقبض. ﺗﺄﮐد ﻣن أن ﻣﺟﻣوﻋﺔ ﺣﺎﻣل اﻟﻣﻘﺑض / اﻟﻘﯾﺎدة ﻣواﺟﮭﺔ ﻟﻟطرﯾﻘﺔ اﻟﺻﺣﯾﺣﺔ وأن ﺣزام اﻟﻣﺣرك ﻣﺳﺗﻘﯾم (ﻣﻊ ﻋدم وﺟود ﺗطوﯾرات). تمرير نهاية الفيلكرو / الترباس على البكرة الكبيرة في الناهض إلى الأمام.
خطوة 18 - قم بتمرير حزام المقبض / القيادة حول البكرة الكبيرة وتحت السطح العلوي مرة أخرى باتجاه إسكان القابض. تمر نهاية حلقة محرك الأقراص داخل (باتجاه وسط الماكينة) بكرة توجيه حزام محرك الأقراص (الجزء العلوي من بكرتي التوجيه).

للحصول على مرفق الفيلكرو على مخلب المعادن، واتخاذ نهاية حزام محرك الأقراص ووضع حافة ضد الجانب من مخلب أقرب جهاز العرض. ل مخلب البلاستيك، انظر الصورة (أ) أدناه:

خطوة 19 - بمجرد إرفاق مقبض / حزام محرك الأقراص، سحب بلطف على حزام الارتداد. هذا العمل إعادة الرياح حزام محرك الأقراص حول مخلب.

من خلال الاستمرار في سحب حزام الارتداد، ريح حزام محرك الأقراص على مخلب بحيث المقبض يصل إلى الأمام إلى الأمام.

خطوة 20 - مع حزام الارتداد بطول كامل وملفوف 1½ * يلتف حول جلبه الارتداد ، مرر حزام الارتداد داخل بكرة دليل حزام الارتداد وعبر البكرتين في المنصة الأمامية. * إذا كان حزام الارتداد ملفوفًا أكثر أو أقل من المنعطفات 1½ ، فيرجى ضبطه.

خطوة 21 - الوقوف في WaterRower تستقيم وتوصيل حزام الارتداد إلى بنجي. ضع WaterRower للأسفل - إنه جاهز للاستخدام.

مقالات ذات صلة

  • سلسلة شنومكس: قدم المطاط استبدال

    الخطوة 1- تحديد موقع مجموعتين من أدلة المسافة البادئة على الجزء السفلي من السكك الحديدية الخشبية. a: أقدام المطاط الخلفي المسافات هي تقريبا شنومكس شنومكس / شنومك "من الجزء الخلفي من كل ...

  • سنومك: استبدال نكص حزام (كليب على الارتداد)

    للحصول على تعليمات الفيديو، انقر هنا: استبدال حزام الإرتداد الخطوة 1- إزالة المقبض من مسند المقبض ووضع المقبض في كامل إلى الأمام موقف الخطوة 2- الوقوف ...

  • سلسلة شنومكس: قصيرة استبدال الجمعية دبابات

    استبدال خزان قصير الخاص بك لا يجب أن يكون الصداع - انتقل إلى صفحة التعليمات لدينا للتحقق من مواردنا لمساعدتك من خلال.

  • مسنومك: استبدال الناهض إلى الأمام

    الخطوة 1. ضع المقبض في الموضع الأمامي الأكثر قرب بكرة الأمامي للأمام. الخطوة 2. قم بإزالة مسامير تثبيت المقبض. الخطوة 3. محور العودة في اللوح الأمامي. الخطوة 4. محور العودة ...

Series 4 Service Instructions

Series 4: Tank Reseal

If your tank has sprung a leak, the best way to go about repairing it is with our Tank Glue Kit. We have full written instructions as well as a service video available for you, check out this link for more information.

Please handle the tank carefully, as cracking either the top or bottom half would cause irreparable damage. If your tank has any cracks, you will need to replace it: WRPT004 – WaterRower Short Tank Assembly. Please read all instructions carefully before beginning any WaterRower service actions.

Please view the WaterRower tank repair video here: WaterRower Tank Reseal Video

We highly recommend using a caulk gun to do this repair.  Please repair in temperatures between 50º-70º F.

Step 1 – Remove the handle from the handle rests and place the handle in the full forward position. Empty the tank of water and leave the tank stopper out.

Step 2 – Stand the WaterRower upright and disconnect the bungee.

Step 3 – Completely remove the handle/drive strap from the tank assembly by pulling on the handle. Some WaterRower models have the drive strap bolted onto the clutch, on others it is attached with Velcro (which may also have a bolt securing the strap). Leave the lower recoil belt in place.

Step 4 – Remove the footboard. To do this, remove the two handle rest bolts at the top. Also remove the four JCN nuts and JCB bolts that connect the footboard to the rails.

Step 5 – Remove the 4 tie rod bolts on the front of the WaterRower that secure the top and bottom decks to the forward riser. Be careful not to lose the barrel nuts that will drop out from the underside of the top deck.

Step 6 – Slide the tank assembly (with clutch, pulleys, and the top and bottom decks attached) towards the seat to check that it is free of the rest of the unit. Lift the tank off of the rails, turn the tank over and rest it upside down (on the top deck) on a clean, dry surface that is at a comfortable height. Be sure the surface is free of any debris that could damage the top deck or get in the way of being able to work freely.

Step 7 – Separate the two halves of the tank, being careful not to damage either half. Gently push in on inner “male” half to separate. Work your way around and test the tank carefully to find any “stuck” sections. All of the old adhesive must be removed. Use a razor blade to carefully cut and peel away any sticking, dried adhesive (the dried adhesive may look like a gasket).

If needed, a hair dryer may be used to help soften the old adhesive, making it easier to cut into and remove. Once you’ve broken the seal with the cuts, the bottom half of the tank should lift off with minimum force. Be careful at this point, as the tank half may flex and could easily crack – remove the bottom half evenly/squarely. Leave the paddle in place.

 

WaterRower customer, Chris Wood, offers this advice to separate the tank halves:

“I removed the old seal with 3 scalpel cuts. The first 2 cuts remove the bead of sealant along the top of the joint and allow you easy-access for the 3rd cut which is the narrow space where the two tank halves overlap. Having sliced through both surfaces where the sealant bead meets the tank, it should peel off like string, leaving clear access to the sealant between the overlapping tank halves.

If you’re lucky this might just lift out (some of mine had work-hardened), otherwise your 3rd cut is made by sliding the scalpel into the gap and cutting around the circumference of the tank. Given the depth of the seal, I had to do this about 2 times, cutting through a few millimeters at a time. I found making this cut put some flex into the scalpel blade and I had one snap; it would be wise to wear protective goggles.”

Step 8 – Clean both halves of the tank. Dry any residual water and completely remove any old adhesive. Wipe all surfaces with denatured alcohol and allow 2 minutes to dry.
Step 9 – Carefully fit the two halves of the tank back together. Be sure they are fully engaged.

Before you begin to use the adhesive, make sure you have everything ready and you are able to do the gluing process without disturbance; the reason being the glue sets very quickly.

Step 10 – Assemble the applicator tip. Screw the ½” needle onto the hexagonal end of the white luer lock and tighten. Insert the narrow end of the mixing tube into the open end of the luer lock. You may need to use some pressure to get the threading to start. Tighten the needle, luer lock and mixing tube together.

Step 11 – Follow the instructions printed on the back of the caulk gun adapter on how to assemble and insert the glue kit cartridge into the caulk gun. Note:

1. Insert 50ml Cartridge, nose first, through the oval opening (this is the end with the smaller opening) of the sleeve until the cartridge flange fits snugly against the end of the sleeve.

2. Place the plunger in the back of the cartridge.

3. Connect the mix nozzle to the cartridge by removing the cap from the cartridge and breaking off the top section to allow the nozzle to fit into the cartridge.

4. Place the conversion kit, with mixer and cartridge, in a caulking gun as shown below.

Step 12 – Rest the tip of the applicator needle in the corner formed at the edge of the seam of the tank.

Apply the glue evenly and smoothly into the seam. You may find it helpful to have someone work with you to gently rotate the tank for you as you glue along the seam of the tank. It may take several rotations of the tank until all the glue is used up.

Make sure you work quickly and continually. In doing so, the glue will be very liquid as it flows from the applicator tip and will be drawn down into the gap between the two halves of the tank. If you pause, the glue will become viscous as it exits the applicator tip and will not be drawn into the gap.

Try working at a rate of 1” per second.
Step 13 – Wipe any drips away with a clean cloth.

Step 14 –  Allow four (4) hours for adhesive to set.

Step 15 – Replace the tank assembly on the rails. Replace the four (4) tie rod bolts and barrel nuts on the front of the WaterRower that secure the top and bottom decks to the forward riser.

Step 16 – Replace the footboard. To do this, replace the two handle rest bolts at the top. Also replace the four JCN nuts and JCB bolts that connect the footboard to the rails.

Step 17 – Replace the handle. Ensure the handle/drive strap assembly is facing the correct way and the drive strap is straight (with no twists). Pass the velcro/bolt end over the large pulley in the forward riser.
Step 18 – Pass the handle/drive strap around the large pulley and underneath the top deck back towards the clutch housing. The end of the drive strap passes inside (towards the center of the machine) the drive strap guide pulley (the upper of the two guide pulleys).

For velcro attachment on metal clutch, take the end of the drive strap and place the edge against the side of the clutch nearest the monitor. For plastic clutch, see image (A) below:

Step 19 – Once the handle/drive strap is attached, gently pull on the recoil belt. This action re-winds the drive strap around the clutch.

By continuing to pull the recoil belt, wind the drive strap onto the clutch so the handle reaches the full forward position.

Step 20 – With the recoil belt is at its full length and wrapped 1½* turns around the recoil bushing, pass the recoil belt inside the recoil belt guide pulley and over the two pulleys in the forward riser. *If the recoil belt is wrapped more or less than 1½ turns, please adjust.

Step 21 – Stand the WaterRower upright and connect the recoil belt to the bungee. Lay the WaterRower down – it is ready to use.

Related Articles

  • Series 3: Handle Replacement (plastic clutch)

    For Video Instructions, click here: Replacing the Handle Assembly (Plastic – Bolt On)   Step 1- Remove the handle from the handle rests and place it in the full forward...

  • Series 3: Monitor Fascia Replacement

    Step 1.  Remove screws (4) fastening the monitor facia to the monitor backplate as shown. Step 2. Remove the Facia Assembly as shown.     Step 3.  Replace facia assembly...

  • Series 3: Footboard Replacement

    Step 1-Remove the Handle from the handle rests and place the handle in the full forward position.   Step 2– Remove the handle rest bolts and handle rests as shown....

  • Series 3: Monitor Retrofit

    Step 1- Remove the handle from the handle rests and place the handle in the full forward position as shown.  Step 2- Stand the WaterRower upright and disconnect the bungee...