系列4 服务说明

系列4:坦克重新密封

如果你的坦克发生泄漏,最好的方法是用我们的坦克胶套件来修理。 我们有完整的书面指示以及可用的服务视频,请查看此链接了解更多信息。

请小心处理油箱,因为破裂顶部或底部会造成不可挽回的损坏。 如果你的坦克有任何裂缝,你将需要更换它: WRPT004 - 水动力短舱总成. 在开始任何WaterRower服务操作之前,请仔细阅读所有说明。

请在这里查看WaterRower油箱维修视频: WaterRower坦克重视视频

我们强烈建议您使用填缝枪进行修理。 请在50º-70ºF之间的温度下修理。

步骤1 - 从手柄上取下手柄并将手柄放在完全向前的位置。 清空水箱,将罐塞塞离开。

步骤2 - 立即站立WaterRower并断开蹦极。

步骤3 - 通过拉动手柄将手柄/驱动器皮带从油箱组件中完全取下。 一些WaterRower型号的驱动器带有螺栓固定在离合器上,另外一些则连接有魔术贴(也可能有一个固定带的螺栓)。 离开下反冲带。

步骤4 - 取下踏板。 为此,请卸下顶部的两个手柄固定螺栓。 还要拆下将脚踏板连接到导轨上的四个JCN螺母和JCB螺栓。

步骤5 - 卸下WaterRower前部的4拉杆螺栓,将顶部和底部甲板固定到前部提升管。 小心不要丢失将从顶层甲板下侧掉出的桶形螺母。

步骤6 - 将油箱组件(带有离合器,滑轮和连接的顶部和底部甲板)滑向座椅,以检查其是否没有其余部件。 将油箱从导轨上取出,将油箱翻转并将其倒置(顶层甲板上)放置在干燥,干燥的表面上,该表面处于舒适的高度。 确保表面没有可能损坏顶层甲板或妨碍自由工作的碎屑。

步骤7 - 分开坦克的两半,小心不要损坏任何一半。 轻轻推入内部“男性”一半分开。 仔细检查油箱,找到任何“卡住”部分。 所有旧的粘合剂都必须清除。 使用剃刀刀片仔细切割并剥离粘附干燥的粘合剂(干燥的粘合剂可能看起来像垫圈)。

如果需要,可以使用吹风机来帮助软化旧粘合剂,从而更容易切割和去除。 一旦破碎了密封,油箱的下半部分应以最小的力量抬起。 在这一点上要小心,因为坦克一半可能会弯曲并且很容易破裂 - 均匀/均匀地取下下半部。 离开桨桨就位

WaterRower的客户Chris Wood提供了这个建议来分离储罐两半:

“我用3手术刀切除了旧密封。 第一个2切口沿着接头顶部去除密封胶珠,使您可以轻松进入3rd切口,这是两个罐半部重叠的狭窄空间。 切割好密封胶珠与油箱接触的两个表面后,它应该像绳子一样剥落,从而可以清楚地接触到重叠油箱两半之间的密封胶。

如果你幸运的话,这可能只是出来(我的一些工作已经硬化了),否则你的3rd切割是通过将手术刀滑入缝隙并围绕坦克的圆周进行切割。 鉴于密封的深度,我不得不这样做2时间,一次切割几毫米。 我发现这个切口把一些弯曲放入手术刀刀片,我有一个; 戴防护眼镜是明智的。“

步骤8 - 清理水箱的两半。 干燥任何残留的水,并彻底清除任何旧的粘合剂。 用变性酒精擦拭所有表面,并允许2分钟干燥。
步骤9 - 小心地将坦克的两半放在一起。 确保他们完全参与。

在您开始使用胶粘剂之前,请确保您已经准备好了所有工作,您可以无阻碍地进行胶合过程; 胶水设置的原因很快。

步骤10 - 组装敷贴头。 将1/2“针旋入白色鲁尔锁的六角形端并拧紧。 将混合管的窄端插入鲁尔锁的开口端。 您可能需要使用一些压力才能使线程开始。 将针,路厄锁和混合管拧紧在一起。

步骤11 - 按照填缝枪适配器背面的说明如何组装并将胶水套件插入填缝枪。 注意:

1。 首先插入50ml墨盒,通过套筒的椭圆形开口(这是较小的开口的末端),直到墨盒法兰紧贴在套筒的末端。

2。 将柱塞放在墨盒的背面。

3。 将混合喷嘴连接到墨盒,方法是从墨盒中取出盖子,并将顶部部分拆下,以使喷嘴适合墨盒。

4。 将转换套件,带搅拌机和墨盒放入铆接枪,如下所示。

步骤12 - 将涂抹器针的末端放在形成在罐缝边缘的拐角处。

将胶水均匀均匀地涂抹在缝中。 你可能会发现有人和你一起工作是有帮助的 轻轻旋转水箱 对于你沿着油槽的缝隙粘合。 罐子可能需要几圈,直到所有的胶水都用完为止。

确保你快速而持续地工作。 在这样做时,胶水将从施加器尖端流动时将非常液体,并且将被抽吸到罐的两个半部之间的间隙中。 如果您暂停,粘合剂将在粘合剂离开涂抹器尖端时变粘,不会被吸入间隙。

尝试以每秒1的速度工作。
步骤13 - 用干净的布擦干净水。

步骤14 - 允许四(4)小时的粘合剂设置。

步骤15 - 更换油箱组件在导轨上。 更换水力发电机前部的四个(4)拉杆螺栓和套筒螺母,将顶部和底部甲板固定到前部立管上。

步骤16 - 更换脚踏板。 为此,请更换顶部的两个手柄固定螺栓。 也可以将连接脚踏板的四个JCN螺母和JCB螺栓替换到导轨上。

步骤17 - 更换手柄。 确保手柄/驱动器带组件面朝正确的方向,驱动器带是直的(没有扭曲)。 将天鹅绒/螺栓端穿过正向提升管中的大滑轮。
步骤18 - 将手柄/驱动器带环绕大型滑轮并在顶部甲板的下面朝向离合器壳体。 驱动带的末端通过驱动带导向滑轮(两个导向滑轮的上部)的内部(朝向机器的中心)。

对于金属离合器上的尼龙搭扣,取出驱动带的末端,将边缘靠近距离显示器的离合器一侧。 塑料离合器见下图(A):

步骤19 - 安装手柄/驱动器皮带后,轻轻拉出反冲带。 该动作将驱动带重新缠绕在离合器上。

通过继续拉动反冲带,将驱动带卷到离合器上,使手柄到达完全向前的位置。

步骤20 - 由于反冲带处于其全长并且包裹1½*绕转向套筒转动,将后坐带导向滑轮内的反冲带穿过前悬架中的两个滑轮。 *如果反冲带包裹多于1½圈,请调整。

步骤21 - 将WaterRower竖立,将反冲带连接到蹦极。 放下WaterRower - 它已经可以使用了。

相关文章

  • A1 / GX:HiRise适配器说明

    GX HiRise适配器的设计目的是提高GX WaterRower型号大约7“(175 mm),以便在划船时提高座椅位置,同时增加...

  • M1:手柄更换(塑料离合器)

    对于视频说明,请点击这里:更换手柄组件(塑料 - 螺栓打开)步骤1-从手柄上取下手柄,并将其放在正前方...

  • 3系列:油泥轴承更换

    步骤1-从手柄上取下手柄并将手柄放在完全向前的位置。 步骤2-站立水力直立并断开蹦极从...

  • M1:更换脚手架

    您将需要一个5mm内六角扳手和一个13mm扳手。 步骤1。 取下旧表带。 步骤2。 使用5mm内六角扳手和13mm扳手拆卸夹具

Series 4 Service Instructions

Series 4: Tank Reseal

If your tank has sprung a leak, the best way to go about repairing it is with our Tank Glue Kit. We have full written instructions as well as a service video available for you, check out this link for more information.

Please handle the tank carefully, as cracking either the top or bottom half would cause irreparable damage. If your tank has any cracks, you will need to replace it: WRPT004 – WaterRower Short Tank Assembly. Please read all instructions carefully before beginning any WaterRower service actions.

Please view the WaterRower tank repair video here: WaterRower Tank Reseal Video

We highly recommend using a caulk gun to do this repair.  Please repair in temperatures between 50º-70º F.

Step 1 – Remove the handle from the handle rests and place the handle in the full forward position. Empty the tank of water and leave the tank stopper out.

Step 2 – Stand the WaterRower upright and disconnect the bungee.

Step 3 – Completely remove the handle/drive strap from the tank assembly by pulling on the handle. Some WaterRower models have the drive strap bolted onto the clutch, on others it is attached with Velcro (which may also have a bolt securing the strap). Leave the lower recoil belt in place.

Step 4 – Remove the footboard. To do this, remove the two handle rest bolts at the top. Also remove the four JCN nuts and JCB bolts that connect the footboard to the rails.

Step 5 – Remove the 4 tie rod bolts on the front of the WaterRower that secure the top and bottom decks to the forward riser. Be careful not to lose the barrel nuts that will drop out from the underside of the top deck.

Step 6 – Slide the tank assembly (with clutch, pulleys, and the top and bottom decks attached) towards the seat to check that it is free of the rest of the unit. Lift the tank off of the rails, turn the tank over and rest it upside down (on the top deck) on a clean, dry surface that is at a comfortable height. Be sure the surface is free of any debris that could damage the top deck or get in the way of being able to work freely.

Step 7 – Separate the two halves of the tank, being careful not to damage either half. Gently push in on inner “male” half to separate. Work your way around and test the tank carefully to find any “stuck” sections. All of the old adhesive must be removed. Use a razor blade to carefully cut and peel away any sticking, dried adhesive (the dried adhesive may look like a gasket).

If needed, a hair dryer may be used to help soften the old adhesive, making it easier to cut into and remove. Once you’ve broken the seal with the cuts, the bottom half of the tank should lift off with minimum force. Be careful at this point, as the tank half may flex and could easily crack – remove the bottom half evenly/squarely. Leave the paddle in place.

 

WaterRower customer, Chris Wood, offers this advice to separate the tank halves:

“I removed the old seal with 3 scalpel cuts. The first 2 cuts remove the bead of sealant along the top of the joint and allow you easy-access for the 3rd cut which is the narrow space where the two tank halves overlap. Having sliced through both surfaces where the sealant bead meets the tank, it should peel off like string, leaving clear access to the sealant between the overlapping tank halves.

If you’re lucky this might just lift out (some of mine had work-hardened), otherwise your 3rd cut is made by sliding the scalpel into the gap and cutting around the circumference of the tank. Given the depth of the seal, I had to do this about 2 times, cutting through a few millimeters at a time. I found making this cut put some flex into the scalpel blade and I had one snap; it would be wise to wear protective goggles.”

Step 8 – Clean both halves of the tank. Dry any residual water and completely remove any old adhesive. Wipe all surfaces with denatured alcohol and allow 2 minutes to dry.
Step 9 – Carefully fit the two halves of the tank back together. Be sure they are fully engaged.

Before you begin to use the adhesive, make sure you have everything ready and you are able to do the gluing process without disturbance; the reason being the glue sets very quickly.

Step 10 – Assemble the applicator tip. Screw the ½” needle onto the hexagonal end of the white luer lock and tighten. Insert the narrow end of the mixing tube into the open end of the luer lock. You may need to use some pressure to get the threading to start. Tighten the needle, luer lock and mixing tube together.

Step 11 – Follow the instructions printed on the back of the caulk gun adapter on how to assemble and insert the glue kit cartridge into the caulk gun. Note:

1. Insert 50ml Cartridge, nose first, through the oval opening (this is the end with the smaller opening) of the sleeve until the cartridge flange fits snugly against the end of the sleeve.

2. Place the plunger in the back of the cartridge.

3. Connect the mix nozzle to the cartridge by removing the cap from the cartridge and breaking off the top section to allow the nozzle to fit into the cartridge.

4. Place the conversion kit, with mixer and cartridge, in a caulking gun as shown below.

Step 12 – Rest the tip of the applicator needle in the corner formed at the edge of the seam of the tank.

Apply the glue evenly and smoothly into the seam. You may find it helpful to have someone work with you to gently rotate the tank for you as you glue along the seam of the tank. It may take several rotations of the tank until all the glue is used up.

Make sure you work quickly and continually. In doing so, the glue will be very liquid as it flows from the applicator tip and will be drawn down into the gap between the two halves of the tank. If you pause, the glue will become viscous as it exits the applicator tip and will not be drawn into the gap.

Try working at a rate of 1” per second.
Step 13 – Wipe any drips away with a clean cloth.

Step 14 –  Allow four (4) hours for adhesive to set.

Step 15 – Replace the tank assembly on the rails. Replace the four (4) tie rod bolts and barrel nuts on the front of the WaterRower that secure the top and bottom decks to the forward riser.

Step 16 – Replace the footboard. To do this, replace the two handle rest bolts at the top. Also replace the four JCN nuts and JCB bolts that connect the footboard to the rails.

Step 17 – Replace the handle. Ensure the handle/drive strap assembly is facing the correct way and the drive strap is straight (with no twists). Pass the velcro/bolt end over the large pulley in the forward riser.
Step 18 – Pass the handle/drive strap around the large pulley and underneath the top deck back towards the clutch housing. The end of the drive strap passes inside (towards the center of the machine) the drive strap guide pulley (the upper of the two guide pulleys).

For velcro attachment on metal clutch, take the end of the drive strap and place the edge against the side of the clutch nearest the monitor. For plastic clutch, see image (A) below:

Step 19 – Once the handle/drive strap is attached, gently pull on the recoil belt. This action re-winds the drive strap around the clutch.

By continuing to pull the recoil belt, wind the drive strap onto the clutch so the handle reaches the full forward position.

Step 20 – With the recoil belt is at its full length and wrapped 1½* turns around the recoil bushing, pass the recoil belt inside the recoil belt guide pulley and over the two pulleys in the forward riser. *If the recoil belt is wrapped more or less than 1½ turns, please adjust.

Step 21 – Stand the WaterRower upright and connect the recoil belt to the bungee. Lay the WaterRower down – it is ready to use.

Related Articles

  • Series 3: Handle Replacement (plastic clutch)

    For Video Instructions, click here: Replacing the Handle Assembly (Plastic – Bolt On)   Step 1- Remove the handle from the handle rests and place it in the full forward...

  • Series 3: Monitor Fascia Replacement

    Step 1.  Remove screws (4) fastening the monitor facia to the monitor backplate as shown. Step 2. Remove the Facia Assembly as shown.     Step 3.  Replace facia assembly...

  • Series 3: Footboard Replacement

    Step 1-Remove the Handle from the handle rests and place the handle in the full forward position.   Step 2– Remove the handle rest bolts and handle rests as shown....

  • Series 3: Monitor Retrofit

    Step 1- Remove the handle from the handle rests and place the handle in the full forward position as shown.  Step 2- Stand the WaterRower upright and disconnect the bungee...